Update on “A Hopeless Romantic” by Harriet Evans

As you know, i’ve started reading this a few weeks ago and I found it awful, but I am pursuing with it…slowly. The good news is it does get better with the arrival of Nick. Laura isn’t as bad as she was earlier in the book, but she is far from being likeable, and i like the general fairytaleness of the plot (marquis falls in love with commoner, etc.). However, now that the truth has been revealed, Nick is starting to sound a bit weedy as he tries to hide his relationship from his sister & there is still a long way of the book to go. At the point where I have reached, it is starting to lag again, and I fear I might start getting frustrated with the story again…I’ll press on nonetheless…

Leave a Reply

