Drawing a Day

Over the past few months, I have started to use the library more and more and hence, I get a lot of library receipts when I borrow or return things. The more sensible of you might say that I should stop printing out these extra receipts. But I came up with the idea of drawing my sister a drawing every day in a bid to recycle them. I don’t proclaim myself to be an artist or indeed interesting, some of these drawings border on boringness, but it is an exercise that I intend to keep up for some amount of time. You will notice that I have had to resort to line paper on some days, I could not find any library receipts yet I wanted to keep the drawing-a-day up. I will publish them on a weekly basis.

Check out www.chocolatedigestivebiscuit.blogspot.com for Week 1’s drawings!

Leave a Reply

